despite the increased access to education , a significant number of people cannot read or write . write disadvantages and actions taken by government.

Inevitably, education has been claimed for playing a key role to knock on the door of success and developing a sense of independence in an individual's life. In the present scenario, it is easily accessible to the people; whereas, a fair amount of people are still illiterate.If possible measures were taken by the law to reduce it, many more youngster would improve their economic and social standings. In this essay, I will shed light upon,simultaneously,both disadvantages and solutions before embarking on the conclusion. To begin with, there is numerous adverse effect of being illiterate in this competitive era. Admittedly, illiteracy becomes a hindrance to getting a job with hefty salaries. It is evident that great academic skills are the need of an hour these days; therefore, it would be an out of the question for benighted individuals to cater for the basic needs without good earnings. further reinforcing, uneducated dwellers are being deprived of recreational activities which affect their social bonds and emotional health simultaneously. To illustrate, a recent survey reveals the fact that social isolation leads the depression among people; hence,possible measures should be taken by the ministry to mitigate this problem. As every dark cloud has a silver lining, blindness could be dwindled by finding its root cause. First of all, the government should provide free schooling, and facilities, globally, so everyone would be benefited. thanks to this, citizens, who are living below the poverty line, may attend schools; therefore, literacy will broaden the horizon of knowledge and add another feather to their cap to find better jobs in the future. For instance, Yesterday, I saw an interview that introduced a young man who cracked the IPS exam with hard work and free access to cultural facilities, despite, he is living below the poverty line. After pondering over a great deal of thoughts and deliberations I came to the conclusion that being untrained or uneducated makes life worse; however, it’s the moral obligation of the individual and authority to provide better and accessible learning to everyone for their bright future and nation’s growth.