University Education should be free to eveyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or diasgree?

In this contemporary epoch, the literacy rate increasing among the population, so some people claim that any student, regardless of background should be released from their tuition fee. Since by mentioned effort level of education will rise, but varsities' worth and competitive environment will disappear, the following essay will aim at outlining my partial agreement with the aforementioned statement. To begin with, if universities become fully free of charge, the worldwide citizen literacy percentage will grow considerably. In other words, nowadays, approximately half of the population are unable to get a university degree due to their poor background, and by highlighted effort, there would be growth not only in literacy level but also worldwide curriculum would develop because of high requirements. For instance, in a number of countries, such as Africa or India, there are countless young generations with brilliant talent remaining in poverty position due to a lack of opportunity. Had the government or colleges given them enough opportunities, they would definitely show their talents. On the other hand, although free education may be helpful for some people, the worth of high education and rival environment inside of them are with big percentages likely to dive downward. To elaborate, the majority of universities are in charge but they give a few enough scholarships every year, and every student tries their best in order to receive them. However, if everything is free, anyone doesn't want effort and goes through a painful process. For example, Harvard, Standford and Oxford universities are best known for their education and they give scholarships for 3-5 per cent of applicants, so this spontaneously provides rival nature, as anyone wants to study without a tuition fee. If they were free in charge, we would never know even their names. In conclusion, both sides gave relevant facts, if high education stops their charging, the literacy rate will grow, but their worth will die. According to cited facts, I personally believe that colleges should remain in their recent position.