Children who are brought up in a family that does not have a lot of money are better prepared to deal with problems when they become adults than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. Do agree or disagree with the statement.

Children,s ability to face difficult situations depends on their financial status is an idea that persists in society and evokes discussion, as some believe that those from poor families will be more successful in dealing with problems than those. from a high economic background. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion To begin with, children from poor economic backgrounds have to compromise on many of their needs, as their parents do not have enough money to fulfil their demands. However, it leads to a situation of sadness and later they will get used to it.As they grow up, they will understand the economic background of the family and will try to adjust to it. For instance, youngsters of poor parents wish to have expensive toys but their parents might not have enough money to afford them, so they will not get those toys. Such incidents will mould them into strong minds that can face challenges in life. Moreover, sometimes poor living conditions are forced to expose them to different challenges like childhood labour, which helps them gain experience to face the difficult faces of life. O the other hand, children from financially sound families who have a good education, food and other amenities will not face any challenges in their childhood. thus their exposure to difficult life situations might be very less than their counterparts from low economic conditions. For example, Children who only focus on studies and play will not get experiences like a young one who is forced to work for their family after school time. Hence a child from high financial background might have face difficulty facing different challenges,as their exposure is less To conclude, after discussing both views I strongly feel that a childhood who faces poor economic background will be able to sustain easily the pressure of difficulties when they grow up than one from an affluent family.So it is evident that the socioeconomic situations of children will affect their personalities in their adulthood.