Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent days, the number of tourists who visit landmarks which have irregular ecosystems has been increasing. These types of travel have some negative and also positive points that I will discuss both aspects in my essay. On the one hand, some factors can be taken as advantages which I divided into three; Firstly, exploring a unique environment is an adventure trip, therefore it fulfils the sense of curiosity in individuals who are seeking this type of adventure. Secondly, experiencing new cultural items might have a beneficial impact on these travellers, by travelling to remote areas people definitely face unpredictable traditions and lifestyles, therefore, this activity will boost their understanding of various cultures. Finally, another benefit that can be taken as a positive aspect of it is economic progress in the destinations which visiting by them. Tourism is always a good source of income for residents of famous landmarks. On the other hand, thrilling trips have cons which every traveller might deal with them. Searching in new areas has hazards that should be considered by individuals who want to visit them, for example, for travelling to the less common areas, considering all the measures is a vital act because the situation will be unpredictable, such as weather, sufficient equipment. Additionally, some conditions might provide an uncomfortable environment for them too. Another important major that counts as a disadvantage is pollution that overpopulation makes, for instance, air pollution, and noise pollution. In conclusion, while travelling to unseen areas would be an exciting experience, it has some drawbacks, therefore people who want to have this type of adventure should consider all aspects of it.