Some people think that it is effective for students to study in a group at school, while others think it is better to study alone. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some students at school prefer to collaborate and study in pairs, there is also an argument that opposite this preference to be able to study individually. This essay will elaborate on both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, group study will help in motivating all group members to do their best. For example, if a member is behind or does not understand crucial information, someone will help them get back on track. In addition, when you help a colleague by explaining a complicated task, you will make your mind trace the idea on your mind so you will not only remember it on test day. Instead, it will have a long lifespan. On the other hand, studying alone will help you focus more and organize your time. In other words, when you study on your own you will avoid distractions and manage your time based on your judgement. In addition, another benefit of studying solo is focusing on your weak areas and this will help you micromanage them. For instance, when you test your abilities and find the spots that need improvements you will have a clear idea about what to review and correct. To conclude, there is no easy answer to this question. However, I tend to believe that studying alone is a personal preference for me in my own experience. Both views show benefits and I believe it depends on the subject and the personal bias.