Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that using techonologies are growing up and have demerit effect on people’s reading and writing skills. This essay strongly disagree with this suggestion for several reasons. The first argument given to support my idea is that various learning resources are found. This arises from the fact that there are newspapers and books come from other countries, which youngsters can not find in a library or a store. For example, students in a university use the computer frequently to find the information related to their major, from that, they can read and use it to write their essay easily. Thus, using technology allows youngsters to acess the various knowledges from variety resources, from that, their reading and writing skill will be improved. Another point behind my belief is that online courses on computers. To be more precise, there are online courses which allows students to improve their reading and writing skill very well. The course mainly focus on the weakness of their skills, from that, it will introducing a study plan to help them better. In conclusion, I totally disagree that a growth of using technologies have disadvantageous effects on young generation’s reading and writing skills given the aforementioned arguments