In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

The modern world witnessed significant advancement in technology,which helps to buy products,talk to others and get their job done from home with the help of the Internet. This makes tremendous changes in human involvement in society, which evokes discussion whether is it a positive or negative development. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion. To begin with, the popularity of the internet and the invention of modern devices for communication change human communication from direct interaction to a digital interface. For instance, products from different countries are now accessible to customers through online platforms by using a smartphone. This helps buyers to get different varieties of the same products at competitive prices,without visiting the country of production. Similarly, communication, which is an important part in day to day life of human life, and task related to their work also can be done through communication devices like smartphones, tablets and laptops. For example, during covid pandemic time world witnessed the usage of the internet and its online communications, from daily communication to schools and colleges was transferred to online delivery.Working from home also was very popular in those days. Hence it is a very positive improvement for mankind, which improves the quality of life regardless of the place and situation,where they belong. On the other hand, man is a social animal, who needs interpersonal relationships with others to fulfil his emotional needs. Over usage of the internet and online facilities would reduce the face to face communications and leads people to be more isolated, which may result in depression. To add on,physical interactions will help people to understand things better and experience the situations. for example, buying from a shop helps to understand the product and can get feedback from other customers and vendors instantly through interactions, To conclude, after discussing both views I strongly believe that internet platforms and communication devices are a positive development for society,which opens enormous opportunities that can improve Human life.even. Though the drawbacks like fraudulent online sites should be monitored by the government and other agencies for safe online usage.