The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are some who argue that it is actually destroying our communication skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The internet itself is one of the greatest inventions that humans ever had. The Internet makes people all around the world connected. To illustrate this, global communities are sharing information, communicating, etc. with each other. But, there are some negative views about the internet too. Let us discuss the positive and negative side of the internet. Firstly, the internet become a great tool for us to share anything, such as pieces of information, entertainment, our feelings and thoughts, sciences, and many more things. The internet itself is supported by increasing technology equipment, such as computers, laptops, smartphones, and even smartwatches and smart TV. These massive changes are derived from the increasing need for communication. So, in the current situation, the existence of the internet and its support equipment make us easier to communicate with others. On the other hand, the internet slightly makes our communication behaviour change. Actually, human is a social living creature. The first form of our communication is a direct conversation, which needs language, facial expressions, body gestures, and intonations to communicate. In the beginning, we were thought by our ancestors about manners to communicate. Since the breakout of indirect communication, especially through the internet, our societies are forgetting the basic norms of communication. Furthermore, due to the massive distribution of the internet, people with less knowledge start to share hoaxes to misinform and divide our community. In my respective opinion, people need to learn more about the basic manners of communication. Even though we can communicate with each other with our gadgets, sometimes we need to have direct conversations, namely face-to-face meetings, and it must support our communication manners. To conclude this discussion, these two sides of the internet make our societies connected better, but also make us lose the basic value of communication.