Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you thing this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, there are increasing number of people with health issues are trying to cure their illness with alternative treatment and medicine rather than visiting health facilities. I believe that this is a negative development and this essay will attempt to elaborate a couple of fundamental reasons why an alternative treatment leads to drawback impact on people's health. To begin with, the first reason why alternative medicines are negative is that they are not based on scientific evidence. They do not go through lab trials, while medical treatment has already passed the series of trial and error process. Alternative curing is only based on cultural believe from the previous societies in an ancient time. Thus, it may lead to negative effect for people's body. For instance, China's medicine which will cure cancer but until now it is not proof. The second reason is one of the alternative treatment used for several diseases. This way usually only cure the basic symptoms not the root of the health problem causes. For example, acupuncture is one of the treatment from China in which people believing can cure several serious illnesses such as diabetes, high blood pressure, and health problem. Meanwhile, those diseases will be treated differently in medical treatment. To sum up, nowadays alternative herbs gain popularity from the number of societies; I think it leads to drawback developments. Firstly, primary reason is that it does not has a scientific proof and secondly, one medicine can cure several illnesses where in medical treatment one health issues may has different treatment.