An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes, and other items produced by famous international brands. why is this ? do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, we can see that a number of people want to buy clothes and other items from branded companies across the globe due to various reasons. This essay will explain the reasons behind this phenomenon and conclude how it will impact development at the end. To begin with, it is quite common that most communities would like to buy products from the most notorious firms from international variety due to not only the craze of those products possess but also the quality of the Item indeed. In addition, we can see that folks are showing interest to procure various objects which are produced by famous international brands such as Puma and Nike due to their branding values being incorporated into the mindsets of the locals. For instance, The New York Times, published an article which illustrates 50 per cent of individuals are purchasing items from famous brands. Consequently, imports and exports are being boomed, which will lead to additional income for the local government through taxes. So, this will be considered as a positive for the locals. However, some intellectuals will also ascertain that the native craze for international brands will not only drastically impact the local vendors but also make the local market collapse which will lead to an economic crisis indeed. Consequently, these uncertainties will drive great chaos to inhabitants. For instance, the Southern part of the great African nations is facing a lack of local shoppers, who produce products locally due to this all residents in the nation are depending upon imports. So, it is an undeniable fact that an increasing number of people who would like to buy items produced by famous international brands will have some negative impact on the local society. Moreover, those international firms can raise the branding value whenever they want due to the super vacuum in the local market. To summarize, after having a thorough discussion of the above, despite the dependency on international brands people must prefer to buy products on the basis of quality than their branding name. So this practice will not only encourage foreign brands but also boost local vendors indeed in my opinion.