Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate change has been a topic of debate in recent years. Although it is sometimes thought that the climate change crisis impacts businesses negatively, other people believe that more business opportunities would be provided due to this issue. I consider that climate change has numerous detrimental effects on businesses such as shortage of workforce and lower yields. On the one hand, many people think that the detrimental impacts of climate change on companies should not be ignored. At present, adverse weather conditions including floods,hurricanes and snowstorms, which are results of climate change, make the working environment so dangerous for workers. This, consequently, leads to a low rate of people who are inclined to work in these circumstances. As a result, the businesses would suffer from the shortage of workforce. Moreover, for businesses such as agriculture that heavily depend on weather and natural resources, their yields would be affected and they would have a poor harvest. Taking Iran as an example, because of the drying up of the Zayandehrood River, the majority of agriculture can not reap yields at the highest level. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that climate change offers numerous opportunities for companies. In other words, since nowadays a lot of people's health has been affected significantly because of the climate crisis, new environmentally friendly products should be produced by companies in terms of reducing the severity of this issue, which creates many business opportunities. For example, global carmakers are transitioning to electric vehicles. In addition, many organisations can grab the opportunity to provide whatever is needed. For instance, since the weather temperature has been soaring day after day, products which can cool the air are in high demand and thus a lot of factories are being constructed to produce them. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that the detrimental effects of climate change such as the shortage of workers and poor harvest should be considered.