some people belive that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. otheres, however, argue that the circumstances of an indivudual crime and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when diciding on the bunishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Corruption amount has been upsurged nowadays, that's why, few individuals hold the view that a fixed forfeiture for every type of wrongdoing is a perfect way to decrease it, whereas, a section of society claims that penalised delinquents should be decided on conditions of why and when the atrocity committed. This essay will discuss both views in further paragraphs and according to my opinion, fixed punishments are good but sometimes circumstances ought to be figured out. The public which asserts that penalty should be fixed gives their reasons as follows. Firstly, to reduce the offence rate in the world, definitely, there should be a similar rule for every criminal activity. For example, if there is a "sentence of death" for a rapist, then every person who commits this offence, should be got the same sentence. Secondly, the "unbiased" term. It should not be only acceptable in normal people but also in the world of criminals. If two persons did the same lawlessness but not getting similar punishment then the delinquency estimate will be raised instead of decreasing. On the contrary, A society provides its arguments as follows in favour of deciding the fine after checking the circumstances and motivation to do a violation when any illegal activity happened. To start with, many people can attempt murder not intentionally but for delf-defence. So, there ought to be criminal authorities looking into the matter. Moreover, the young generation can astray and maybe it is their first time doing any unlawful act like robbery, therefore, instead of giving them the same cost as other offenders cannot be a good option for their future. They should be punished but not with the same price as others. In my opinion, there should be the same punishment for all lawbreakers but also there should be some generosity in looking into the conditions, were actually at the time of the case and this can help to motivate some people. Apart from this, many astray young ones can be brought back from this criminal era. To conclude, the breach rate can be lessened with the help of fixed punishments but a few circumstances should not be neglected like self-defence murder because these types of activities mostly do not happen intentionally or pre-planned.