In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People in the present day are no longer buying printed newspapers or books because they are able to read online. Meanwhile, there are a lot of advantages to paperless books. In my view, i slightly agree with this statement, thus this writing will give reasons why. On the one hand, not all communities can access the printed paper. For example, in a city area, the number of newspaper sellers is not much as in the past. Thus, is hard for people to buy it and they will think despite waiting for a seller to come across their house or walk to bookstores, it will be better to access it on the internet from the inside place. On the other hand, people can get many benefits from reading online. First, it is free and some of the books maybe will charge a cost but not expensive as we buy at offline stores. Second, reading from the screen can reduce time consumption for buying it. The other meaning, people do not have to go outside to buy a book but, they just have to sit down and scroll on electronic commerce or the website. In conclusion, both ways of reading have their own disadvantages and advantages. However, it also leads back to someone's preference. Some people prefer to read handbooks because it gives a different sensation where online books can not. For instance, they can mark the book with a pen or highlight directly and some of them just like the smell of the book. In my opinion, it depends on what kind of book it is. For subjects or school related, I prefer to access the internet, but for,fiction I prefer to buy or read at the library.