Many people think that the behavior of professional sportsmen/sportswomen on or off the field is not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It is certainly true that nowadays sports activities have a huge impact on the society. Some people believe that character of a player is not crucial on or off the ground if they are a good player. In my,opinion I disagree with this statement as these are followed by their fans which can give a negative lesson to society. These players must give respect to their opponent team players. They must try their best to win a match but they need to play a fair match in which they should not do any cheating. This is because they are role models for their citizens. This unprofessional step will give a bad lesson to people who are watching their game. For instance,there are number of professional sports people who lost their fan following after they did rude activity inside the ground such as arguing with the match referee and fixing the match. In addition, they must interact with fans off- the field. The reason is that these citizens are following these professional players and It would be a reward for them if they will get a chance to meet them. Therefore, sportspersons must get time to talk with their fans which can boost confidence in their fans and give them an opportunity to learn lessons from these players. For illustration countries like India organise an event before a cricket match to give a chance to one person to interact with team members which is a dream come true for many people in the country when they spend time with players. In conclusion, sportsman /sportswomen should be professional when they are playing on the ground and when they are off the field since they are followed by many people all over the world.