Some people think hospitals should spend money on buying the latest equipment. Others think it is better to spend money on employing more doctors and nurses. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people assert that medical centres should allocate their budget to purchase advanced machinery, whereas others contend that they should spend their funds on hiring more professionals, such as doctors and nurses. This essay will discuss both perspectives and will conclude with personal viewpoints. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting the former is that state-of-the-art devices can provide accurate and immediate diagnoses to the public, which can save more lives than hospitals with conventional medical technology. To clarify, even though experts gain greater therapeutic competencies and knowledge, the latest machinery can exceed their skills, since these products can accumulate ample data based on professional experiences, leading to well-sophisticated results. Therefore, it is valuable for medical institutions to invest in advanced technology. On the other hand, while some argue that it is true that the advent of advanced technology is pivotal, it is also important to prepare more workforce at hospitals. Specifically, countries facing a shrinking and ageing population, such as Japan, might have to prioritize the workforce over advanced healthcare systems. To illustrate, it is widely acknowledged that, due to the lack of medical professionals, such nations have struggled with operating healthcare systems, especially in the countryside. As a result, this situation has generated a medical disparity between people in urban areas and those in rural ones, meaning that the shortage of doctors and nurses can lead to an inequitable society, even though both of them have contributed to society by paying taxes. Hence, to enhance this inequity, it is essential to divert funding to employ more medical staff. In conclusion, while preparing cutting-edge technology is vital to increase the potential to save lives in society, hiring medical employees is crucial to provide an equitable society to the public. In my opinion, governments should consider their national situations and align with the public needs as much as possible.