It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punsihment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

How to teach our children play a fundamental role in their future career and their morality. It is widely accepted that offspring should be taught the difference between right and wrong from a young age. However, there is a debate about whether punishment is consequential to help them learn this distinction. In my opinion, while penalising could be effective, it should not be the only method used to teach good behaviour to children. Initially, many advocates of this approach say the punishment is act as a deterrent for the illegal behaviour of children. For instance, kids who steal something that does not belong to them should be punished to know their boundaries. Moreover, it causes positive and negative consequences. Another point to consider is that retribution can have negative effects on children's development. If punishment is too severe or frequent it may have a destructive impact on the future of the children and how they behave in society when they become adults. In addition, punishment can lead to feelings of fear, anxiety and resentment in children. Finally, punishment is not solely a method for parents and teachers to educate children and students. While they can focus on positive manners, for example, parents can praise their children's efforts therefore, this point encourages a youngster to internalize acceptable conduct and develop a sense of self-discipline furthermore, it may expand their sense of responsibility. In conclusion, although punishment may have positive aspects in fact it may abuse them when it is not age- appropriate further, parents and teachers should reward them for their endeavours.