Public museums and art galleries are not needed because people can see historical objects and works on their computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that computers have become a vital tool for people to learn history and art. However, while computers are extremely useful towards seeing historical and artistic stuffs, I do not agree with the idea that museum and galleries could be scrapped because of modern computer technology. There are several advantages to using computer in learning historical and artistic objects. Firstly, computers allow individuals to learn more knowledge regarding historical and artistic works easily and economically. This means that if people want to see mummification, they can have easily access to the internet rather than flying to Egypt. Secondly, some extremely valuable treasures may not be shown to public for security reasons. As a result, tourists may be disappointed when they are not allowed to see their favourite stuffs and computers therefore are the only way for people to know about historical items. Finally, museum and galleries could impose people insecure feelings by using numerous of security cameras while computers do not. However, despite all the advantages that I said before, computers cannot replace museum and galleries and make them useless. It is believed that museum and galleries collect a great deal of iconic treasures in many countries, and they are the best way to see historical and artistic works because of their reality and uniqueness. Touching computer do not provide people an authentic atmosphere as in real museum. Apart from this, computers sometimes have fake information which may lead people having wrong concepts. In conclusion, it seems to me that museum and galleries are useful and irreplaceable, though there are some benefits to using computers to see antique stuffs. It is much reasonable to use computer as a tool to support museum and galleries.