Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, everyone trying to get more. Companies are not excluded from this cycle. They try to use exceeding advertising to attempt their goals. There are two groups of people with opposite ideas about advertisement and each party has its own grounds. To begin with, there is a group of community who believe that advertisings cheat everyone in order to purchase products. Their primary reason is related to the content of the advertising, because approximately all the time, it`s unrealistic and were exceeded. The second ground is that although advertising is a novel way to introduce companies' commodities and its powerful means for selling more, most of the products do not contain the quality which the company mentioned in its advertisements. For example, I can remember, about a year ago I bought a skincare cream as domestic care but it did not have an impressive effect on my skin as much as mentioned in its advertising. On the other hand, there is a group of the population who holds a different kind of view. They believe advertisements are such rumours flying around in each society. So nobody pays attention to them because everyone has their own criteria for their purchases. For example, if someone doesn`t have any plan to buy a new sofa, advertising could not have any impact on their decision. In conclusion, advertisements are faced with two completely different opinions about them, which are mentioned above. I wholeheartedly believe that most of the time public was convicted by ads. So the effective step in this way is that they have to be aware and make informed decisions about their shopping. Otherwise, they may waste their money and advertising to reach their aims.