now a days modern modes of transport are available still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another. do you agree or disagree?

Advancements in technologies have paved the path to modernisation and transport is one of them, that's why, in the modern age, a plethora of modes of transportation can be seen. However, a section of society, still asserts that nothing is best than bicycles to move from one location to another. I do believe that bicycles are good but only for smaller distances. A few arguments surround my opinion. The public which is in favour of bicycles gives their reasons as follows. Firstly, these are convenient as compared to other transport vehicles. A lot of congestion does not let people pass and go fast at work or at any other place but with the help of bicycles people can cross through congested streets, whereas cars and buses cannot. Secondly, an exorbitant amount is needed to purchase any other mode like a car or a motorcycle, but it is easily affordable. What is more, it helps to keep fit and healthy and individuals do not need to do any extra effort to stay fit. For example, people join a gym and do cycling over there but if they will use it in their daily life as a mode of transit, then they do not require any gym membership. Moreover, I believe that these are eco-friendly, whereas other motors or automobiles create emission gases which directly help to increase the pollution in this already polluted world. However, I also opine that these are good only for short distances because it takes time to reach places which are far. To illustrate, a person, who does a job in another city which is 50 to 60 kilometres away, cannot use a cycle instead other transportation. Furthermore, these are not suitable for all weather conditions as well. To conclude, myriad benefits are available to the use of bicycles and these are not only useful for the community but also beneficial for the environment but due to some disadvantages, these are not perfect for some circumstances.