Some people think that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building new roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, There are some individuals saying that investments from governments should engage more in public transport instead of the construction of new roads. Personally, i partly agree with this perspective. On the one hand, there is one main reason why investing in public transportation will be beneficial. Improvements in public transportation will positively solve the traffic jam problems in the city. With the increasing numbers of people moving to cities for various purposes, it is evident that at the time when workers finished their jobs, traffic congestion will likely happen on almost every main street. Therefore, if public transport is suggested to use for citizens, not only does the concerning problem be solved, but also the quality of life of citizens will be improved. On the other hand, fully focusing on investing in public transportation won't provide optimal enhancement for the governments. Thus, the development of new roads should be not understated. While increasing numbers of public transportation will reduce the possibility of traffic congestion, it only shows as a temporary solution if the numbers of citizens exceed the availability of those transport. Therefore, constructing roads will likely to improve the situation as it enlarges the space available in the cities and help individuals have more decisions to reach their destinations instead of driving on main roads which is usually the main reason traffic congestion happened./ In conclusion, although investments in public transportation will provide many advantages, understating the potential benefits of the construction of new roads isn't recommended.