It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of whether to take a risk or not is a controversial topic today, as people are facing many opportunities during their lives which are risky as well. Taking risks have got gains and losses which I will discuss now. The major benefit of taking a risk is feeling confident and being active in your life. For example, when people stick their necks and leave their jobs in order to start their own business, they would feel they have got sufficient control over their lives and this would significantly improve their confidence. Furthermore, taking risks, usually lead to a better situation than in the past. For instance, it is seen when people run their own businesses, which is a real liability, or change their occupations, they achieve a higher income or salary in their new situation. On the other hand, this debate has got some ill effects as well. Gambling always comes with enormous stress and anxiety. For instance, if someone is doing a risky business, he would be worried about the consequences, such as money loss and etc. Consequently, this anxiety could lead to serious psychological impacts. A further disadvantage would be the failure. Every single risk has got the possibility of failure. So, if you are taking a risk you might lose your money and in a world with such financial turmoil, this would be a disaster. To conclude, taking risks is needed in everybody's life, while it is essential for people to feel confident and improve the levels of their lives, although there are some cons to this debate.