Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, there is debate about the relevance of traditional print newspapers, which are gradually being replaced by news on the internet. In my opinion, while I accept that online news is beneficial; however, I disagree that newspapers should be completely replaced. On the one hand, I agree that online news brings many advantages for people. Firstly, online news brings a great deal of convenience to its readers. More specifically, users can read news whenever they want regardless of their locations. For example, with an internet -connected phone or computer, people can read online news at any time they like. Secondly, most online news is free, while people have to pay a certain amount of money to buy their favourite newspapers. It means that online news can help citizens to save their budgets for enhancing their living standards in both mental and physical aspects. On the other hand, although news on the internet is beneficial, there are two main reasons why newspapers should continue to publish. The first reason is that readers are easily distracted by interesting things on the internet such as video games, social networking sites and much more. For example, instead of using 100 per cent on reading news, many users usually check Facebook messages or watch Youtube videos, which has an adverse impact on their reading skills. The second reason is that not all news on the internet is reliable since everyone can easily write and post on the internet. While the traditional printed newspapers are carefully censored before being published. This means their news holds more credibility and can be trusted. In conclusion, although readers can easily access online news from anywhere at any time. Moreover,I disagree with the idea that newspapers are no longer important, because of the ambience and unreliability of the internet.