Some people believe that the government should spend money to create more art such as paintings and statues in cities to make them a better place to live to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that as paintings and sculptures are essential for the city's development to be a better place for living, the government should spend more budget on them. However, while I believe that such cities are beneficial, I agree that infrastructure development is another major requirement for a good living area. To begin with, arts and crafts have played a crucial role in displaying a country's current facts and history. Renowned sculptor and artist can do their works on the roadside walls to create an awareness among the nation. For instance, global warming,gender equality or any global issues can be portrayed, and, hence, people can know about the concerns. Additionally, paintings that present historical events have a great value because local people and also foreign visitors will get an opportunity to know about the events and their worth. Therefore,governments need to fund those painters and crafters to promote more heritage value, since they create a city more attractive and can be helpful to boost the economy. On the other hand, infrastructure advancement has its own significance because if a country do not provide safety and job security, then it would no longer be a happy country. Many believe that social development is one of the main developments for a state. For example,when citizens get sufficient scopes for their jobs and high salaries,they can create more strength for their country. On top of that, updated transportation is another major concern. People want their journey quick and easy without any delay. In other words,busy hectic transport can kill the country's economy by wasting huge time and fuel. In conclusion,even though art and statues are essential for the contry's images, it is undeniable that infrastructure improvement also has its own benefits for better living space.