Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to the news on the radio. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Provide reasons and examples for your opinion.

Music plays an important role in everyone's life.It is a debatable issue that youngsters are giving more preference to music instead of news.I believe that it is a positive development. No doubt with the help of music they can not only rejuvenate their mood but also secure a future to get a job in the musical field In my opinion, this is a positive development.I will discuss the causes behind this problem with relevant examples. The first and foremost reason behind listening to music is to rejuvenate moods, in this competitive era, everyone wants to get relief from the mundane life so that's why they are giving priority to music rather than news. Moreover,they can not only enjoy life but also reduce their stress levels. For instance, a recent study has shown the data in the United States about stressful events and coping strategies.Most people have adopted the music therapy as a stress booster. As a result, music is good for improving the mental state. Moreover, nowadays, music has become a first preference for everyone. If someone has no interest in other fields they can make their future in the music industry. To illustrate it, youngsters are following their role models that's why they want to become like them. Furthermore, Nick Jonas told during the interview that he had no interest in his studies then he adopted the music industry. Now he is an established singer with more net worth on the internet. Thus, It is a better way to make the future in desirable field instead of forcefully indulging in other sectors. In conclusion, considering the reasons behind choosing music regardless of news. If we think positively about music then it offers various benefits such as stress-boosting techniques and making a good future.