Some people believe that competitive sports,both team and individual,have no place in the school curriculum.To what extent so you agree or disagree?

For decades sports had a very special place in the heart of people.They loved sports for the adrenalin they caused and how they fulfilled the desire of wanting to be among the best ones. Even today sports are really important to societies as they find their way into school and other educational facilities. According to the title question,some people believe that competitive sports,be it as a group or individualistic ones own no place in academic places such as schools. I,myself,have no intention of supporting that belief as I think every sport has its own level of competition.Whether you are playing a solo game like chess,with a calmer atmosphere and low physical movement or a team-based sport like soccer or basketball,you are still competing with another person or a group. There are also a lot of benefits in rivalry,friendly ones of ours.As we can learn a lot from each other and help one another to grow stronger.In sports with only one person,we will learn how to manage things on our own,how every win or loss depends on us and it will boost our self-confidence.In team sports, we'll be taught how to do teamwork,how to trust and rely on each other while completing a task and what responsibilities we should take to achieve a goal. So in conclusion competitive sports are not only a bad thing but they can also teach every participant a lot of things.