News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompained by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Publishing pictures along with articles has become a trend nowadays. Some of the public thanks these photographs are far more effective than words. This essay will discuss why I do agree with the effectiveness of drawings in the newspaper and television. And will also give its opinion for it. In my view, these printed photographs are very beneficial for the young generation. Because younger can easily understand the stories and the phenomena which have been described in the shape of paragraphs. Parents found this as an easy way to teach their children. As evidence, it has been observed by many parents that, teaching youth with the help of pictures speeds up the process of catching things. It goes with saying that this way of making understand the young generation increases their knowledge in an easy and speedy way. On the other hand, it is also very useful for adults. Because human beings have very good photo memories with the help of this quality they can easily recall the things and the phenomena which have passed away. In a social experiment conducted at Haward University, it was concluded that because of having short-term memories people always forget the incidents which they read in the articles of newspapers or they heard them on any new channel. But the factor which they only remember are drawings of the incidents. Overall, due to these reasons,individuals think it is an effective method. In conclusion, this essay discussed why people like this method of teaching or memorizing the incidents, because their young ones can easily get understood it. In addition, it also helps them to keep in mind the newses. In my opinion, news channels and publishers should keep working on it. Because it will prove more helpful in the future.