Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others belleve it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, many students intend to participate in subjects that are not related to their major in University. However, there is an opposing idea that they should merely focus on their field of study and gain one qualification. Despite this controversy, I believe that multitasking is more beneficial in both life and career. In this essay, I will discuss both views and express my opinion either. Nowadays, many youngsters are interested in learning alternative skills and improving their knowledge in different tasks since being a master in only one major is not enough. For example, most companies are willing to hire a candidate who stands out, can function more efficiently and is able to manage a variety of tasks simultaneously. Moreover, the students can broaden their horizons by taking practical lessons. Thus, they have more ability to deal with new difficulties that could be faced in the future. Besides, people with extra information can take part in distinctive communities and flourish their communication skills which is a very useful capability. On the other hand, due to the opposite notion, some students might be more engaged with additional classes and lose their golden time to obtain the necessary qualifications through their major and do not have the adequate understanding to find an appropriate job. In this case, it is not only beneficial but also is waste of time. For instance, when students who study sciences such as medicine focus on additional subjects more, they probably lose time to study for their exams or improve their education for further jobs. Consequently, they will fail or in the worst-case scenario, they will be a doctor with the least competency putting the patient's life at risk. To sum up, both visions are considerable and the best suggestion might be to make a balance to take advantage of every new activity that you want to be instructed in. There should be a limit that nobody exceeded. Finally, in my side of view, learning about other subjects in addition to the main subjects, will have merits that can overcome drawbacks.