some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many individuals suggest that there should be no limitation on data contribution in different fields of science, trade and the scientific world. While on the other hand, a group of the population consider it too risky to share any sort of knowledge without considering possible detrimental impacts on societies. In this essay, both ideas will be discussed and, in the end, I will represent my point of view as well. To begin with, there are countless publications and scientific organizations which release freely any sort of data regardless of its value. Many individuals find these data valuable for their progress in business or research. For example, the Up-to-Date application which is a medical resource for diseases and treatments, releases unlimited data from the newest scientific discoveries monthly. As a result, all of the physicians are able to access this valorous knowledge free of charge globally and give the best possible care to their patients. Consequently, providing valuable information leads to a better healthcare system and a safe world. On the contrary, there is a disagreement about the free availability of data. Firstly, there are lots of efforts and financial support to publish a scientific article for example. Many argue that it is not fair to release this information freely because in the long term, it might become not cost-effective to research in high-tech and expensive fields. Secondly, there always is a big concern over any abuse of information by some criminals. For instance, valuable experiments and techniques in the nuclear plant are considered highly sensitive intelligence which must be protected from terrorist organizations at any cost. To conclude, despite some respected concerns over the free accessibility of data, in my perspective, the number of positive outcomes from free data sharing like a healthier world definitely outweigh its opponent’s point of view.