Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that states should invest in order to find a new globe to be inhabited, others claim that with the same money, we should solve our earth’s problems, personally, I support the latter opinion. This essay will discuss both ideas and explain my view clearly. On the one hand, people who assert that governments should search for another planet in our solar system think that, as global problems keep increasing every day such as global warming and its consequences,we should find another habitable planet such as Mars. That is to say, according to some scientists, the greenhouse gases already depleted the atmosphere layers which resulted in irreparable damage to the planet, as we currently facing the consequences such as natural disasters, including, hurricanes,earthquakes and tornadoes, since this damage is irreversible,they suggest that to find another planet to live on, encouraging the researches that discussing how to improve Mars to become an ideal planet for human beings live, and solve its atmospheric problems such as its thin atmospheric layer, lack of oxygen and its red toxic dust. On the other hand, some people think that the budget allocated for localization of the new place and artificial adjustment to match humankind's needs will be more than enough to restore the earth and save humanity. For example, the same amount of money and maybe much less could save the planet by preserving and protecting the environment, in addition to,substituting fossil fuels with clean energy and using renewable resources. Moreover, animals should be protected from extinction by providing a suitable,clean environment. Furthermore, some of the finance can be allocated for subsidies to help people who live on the margin of society as well as providing shelters for the homeless, hence alleviation of scarcity and poverty. I strongly believe that investing money in repairing our globe would result in more prosperity,stable life and abundant nutritional resources for people, However,transferring to another planet like Mars could result in human extinction. To sum up, although moving to another planet seems to be an acceptable idea, I believe that repairing and protecting our place would be easier and cheaper.