If the product is good and consumer needs then advertising is unnecessary. To what extent to you agree?

There is a conflicting view on whether the advertising is still necessary especially if the product has already satisfied the person. I completely disagree with the statement because they have played a major role in innovating companies and are able to influence individuals to take second guesses about what they are buying. Moreover, advertisements are crucial for many businesses today because it informs the public about the new features of their products. Without the ads, they might experience unprecedented scenarios and it will be difficult for people to know their latest. For example, Apple never missed advertising their latest model of iPhone despite their domination in the mobile device industry. Additionally, every product gets its own advertisement which makes it hard for people to miss their new devices and they have already imprinted their brand worldwide which is difficult to forget. Furthermore, advertising is still necessary because it might help change the mind of buyers. For example, they are consumers that have set their minds to buy the latest iPhone but they have seen an endorsement of the new Samsung flip phone, which reminds them of the old mobiles back in the 2000s. Consequently, this could cause changing the decision and confusion to a person. The experts in the marketing sector are extremely good at innovating their techniques in manipulating the mind of individuals. In conclusion, I completely disagree that advertising will be unnecessary despite the consumer needs being met because it is important in global businesses and able to confuse the minds of the buyer.