Some animal species are now completely extinct. Many people believe that we should prevent this from happening in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, in some parts of the world, the increment of an excessive number of poachers endangers the existence of distinctive animal species. The endangered genus is normally the one that has economic value due to its exoticness and uniqueness. The majority of the population believes that these phenomena should be stopped from growing as each animal genera has its own role in the natural food chain and may provide necessary data for scientific purposes. I totally stand with the aforementioned statement. This essay will elaborate on the importance of the stability of the natural food chain and the sufficient animal scientific data for civilization supported with several data. The extinction of some genera may extensively trigger the instability of the natural food chain. This issue may cause uncontrolled pests which jeopardize several industries such as farming and grazing. Moreover, it will cut the farm production rate down. For instance, the Java Eagle is one of the exotic eagles in Indonesia. Prior to the poacher’s trend increasing, in the early 90s, the number of natural pests like mice was controllable since the Java eagle was its natural predator. In recent decades, the trend of hunting the Java Eagle for commercial purposes has increased affecting a significant loss in its population. The phenomenon affects the excessive growth of the mouse population affecting the rice production rate. In addition, before the poacher’s trend occurred, at least two tonnes of rice could be cultivated from every single hectare area. The late data in 2023 showed that a hectare area could produce merely five tonnes of rice. In the process of technological advancement, animal behaviour and anatomy have played a crucial role for scientists. For instance, the state-of-the-art system inside the stealth aeroplane like B13 is influenced by how steady and quiet the owl is in flying. The researchers have studied several animals for years just to obtain specific information that may be useful for humans. Since the killing and selling of exotic animals increases, in the future, we may have a lack of data for research purposes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that animal extinction has to be completely stopped because the uniqueness of every species has its own role in preventing the excessive number of pests as well as scientific data for technological advancement.