Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicines. However, at best these medicines are ineffective and at worst they might be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, substitute forms of medicines are being gained popularity and become widely used by many society members, whereas, others claim that these are inefficient and may affect negatively to a human health. Although, the alternative treatment is cheaper and may seem an effective, I believe strongly that it is risky and may have side effects in comparison with the advanced conventional way of treating. To begin with, the first viewpoint which is new methods of healing cost less expensive and seem more effective. The alternative approaches such as a Hidjama and a manual therapy are more affordable rather than taking pills and surgery. For instance, when specialists make the Hidjama, they take certain amount of blood from patient’s vein in order to lower his blood pressure and normalize the heart rate. The patient may feel satisfied and the promised results seem to be reached just after the one session which costs around 10-15 dollars. However, according to my perspective, this has only a short-term effect, and after, may lead to infections or diseases like anemia. Apart from this, beside the risk of being infected, uncertified specialists who provide the procedure makes the new approach unreliable and doubtful. That is why the typical approaches which executed by the professional doctors and include use of modern bу devices like ultrasound or X-ray scanner are the best. For example, if a person has a diabetes, it may be detected by a special equipment in a few minutes, further, appropriately with level of disease the pills will be determined, as a result, the illness will be overcome efficiently. To sum up, this essay argued why I firmly maintain that the trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine is dangerous and should be cut off. It is better to come up to health problems by the advanced medicine.