Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than the other ones? Do you think that the advantages of preserving these old buildings outweigh the disadvantage

It is claimed that people think that old buildings are worth preserving more than others. While there are some existing drawbacks, I believe that this decision has more potential benefits. On the one hand, It is recognized that a significant number of negative impacts can be seen. If the old houses are still used in a densely populated place, it can affect people's lives.The biggest damage is caused by fire. Because current temperatures are rising and power outages occur frequently, some old houses are short-circuited, leading to fires. Another adverse effect would be that some of the preserved old buildings are now degraded and the cost to protect these old buildings is very high, many of the buildings that are not in the ancient ruins are still not maintained and upgraded repair permits jeopardize the safety and beauty of the city. On the other hand, I would agree that there are more advantageous impacts on societies. Firstly, a number of historic buildings were protected and renovated to become a place of learning and sightseeing for students and visitors. For example, Thanh Co Loa is one of the important historical sites of Vietnam that has been restored to become a famous relic for tourists. Second, there is an old building located in the old town that is currently being used and known worldwide as a famous tourist and check-in destination. That is creating many job opportunities and boosts income for people. In conclusion, the buildings are too old, so they should be renovated to avoid endangering people around. There are more likely to have significant positive effects than negative ones