Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that many people say that it is better to share as much data as possible in scientific research, business, and academic area, meanwhile, some people believe that some data is too essential and secret to be shared with the public. This essay will examine both views. To begin with, many years ago, people's knowledge about everything is restricted, but now, with the development of technology and globalization, they have plenty of information. Moreover, with this information, public knowledge is broadened. They can learn many things, such as scientific research, business, and academics. This development can help people to learn something new and reach their goals. For example, if some researchers want to make research about an old language, they can find some previous investigation to support their theories, and this help make a new breakthrough in academic exploration and can help people to know more about an ancient language. This led to a great development of human life. However, some people believe that what we know and find on the internet is just the tip of the iceberg and that there are many secrets behind it. They say many elites are hiding something from the public because the data is too secret and precious to share. In addition, the secret info is related to business, and companies do not want to share what they find to keep more profit. For instance, if a company is successful to find an ingredient to keep people young, they do not want to share this with the community because they want to sell it and make some money. Another example, the government knows when is the end of planet Earth, and they keep it secret so nations do not panic. As a result, the public does not know about this and continues their normal lives. To conclude, I believe that not all the information we have to know because if we know everything, then the world becomes a scary place to live. I believe the less we know less we worry.