Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own

Nowadays, some people believe young students should pay attention to all courses fairly, while others suggest focusing only on what they find entertaining. Both of the perspectives are worth discussing. It is understandable that people only want to study the subjects that are potentially useful to them and enjoy the most, but balancing all can give people great useful help to become a comprehensive person. Even if you are entering a math field in future, being able to understand more than one language is also deeply useful. For example, learning a second language by being bilingual can let you express mathematical theory towards a wider range of people and introduce it through conversation. On the other hand, it is true that only paying attention to core subjects or the subjects they are good at can make students easier to understand and study during the process. A case in point is the students who already had specific aims for the university and field. It is better for them to only focus on the subjects that they enjoy the most and get the greatest achievement at the same time. However, in the general view, that is a lack of diversity to have omnipotent useful skills. Overall, from my perspective, I would prefer to suggest students concentrate on all subjects rather than their preferences because of the potential obtainable comprehensive beneficial rewards in the future. To sum up, two different focus points in the study can lead to different consequences. There are no wrong or right choices, but equally concentrating on all subjects can let students grow up evenly.