In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that everyone person in society should have access to the similar education opportunities regardless of gender. Some people think that the number of men and women who accepted in universities should be equal in all subject. I totally disagree with the statement, because I believe acceptance in universities should be according qualifications and experience as well as abilities. To begin with, There are several reasons why I believe the accept people on tertiary education rely on the gender is unfair. Firstly, if the universities accept the students based in their performance and qualifications in high school, this can encourage children to study hard in order to enter their dream major, which means every students will do best. As a result, this can enhance the quality of education system and make it more competition. For example, the most of high schools students around the world study hard to achieve highest grades in order to enter the medicine or engineering major on the universities. Another reason, some subject are suitable for men only. To illustrate, the major of engineering is apporpriate for male, this is becaue men have physical abilities to deal with heavy deveices compared to women. For instance, later in the future career the engineers can handle with heavy equipment such as, turbines, condensrs condenses. Therefore, give the women similar a chance in enter engineering major maybe leads to make women struggle later in the preofessional life with health issue suchs such as, pain in back, injeries, this because her unable to cope with heavy equipemnt,which also lead to decline the productivity. In conclusion, in my perspective, the universities should accept the students depend on their qualifications and take the future of the major in their consideration instead of gender.