Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of chargin people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A museum is a place that everyone should have access to; it is regarded as a venue where all visitors can be educated from a wide range of artefacts displayed at the museum. It is a topic of discussion whether the admission fee can bring more benefits to the museum, while some of those are free from the admission charge. Personally, all museums should be free of charge. They should allow all people in the area and visitors to enter freely. The donation is instead suggested. Points will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. First, the museum can encourage visitors of all ages to enter and learn more from their visit. The main objective of the museum is to deliver knowledge related to history to those who are keen to learn from the past. In other words, education should be free to all, and this involves all museums. The obvious benefit is that people would no more feel hesitate to come since the admission is free; the museum is an ideal venue for everyone in the family or group of people. Next, the charge of admission could be an obstruct for those who would like to learn since the aim of the museum has been distorted. In reality, the main support of the museum should be obtained from the government. It is the other kind of facility that the government is required to provide for the citizens of the nation. People could refrain from going to the museum as they are charged. In addition, most museums are situated in the city centre where there are other interesting attractions. This means that the museum could face the competition issue to bring in visitors. Despite the fact that the fee can be used for new developments of the museum, there are other means to gain subsidies. For example, the cafe or gift shop is also a place to raise the museum's income. Otherwise, the suggested donation box at the entrance could motivate the visitor's awareness of keeping the place going. Those should be the appropriate methods instead of charging for admission to the venue like museums. In conclusion, the museum should be free from the admission fee. It is a place where all can learn, and the main responsibility should belong to the government to provide support for their people to be educated. However, there are some other attractive means to bring in income to the museums, which are more proper but not forcing visitors to make a contribution.