It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, it is essential for human beings to take chances in their working lives, as well as, in their relationships with family and friends. Although there are downsides, this essay argues that the merits are more convincing as the aforementioned activity can strengthen a person`s character and open his or her latent endowments. The main advantage of taking risks is that it prompts any human to abandon his comfort zone and carry out some activities that he is totally unfamiliar with. In other words, risks especially in a professional life imply that a staff member will be forced to cooperate with strangers, take responsibility for variable tasks and work harder than before. Consequently, these factors undeniably build a person`s courage, patience and motivation and enable him to portray magnificent working and academic results in the future. The prime example could be renowned Russian businessman Oleg Tinkof, who took a risk to create the first digital bank in his motherland. Nowadays this enterprise provides an overwhelming amount of Russians with working places due to the fact that Tinkof took a chance to organize this firm. Moreover, an individual, who is eager to try something new, can discover his hidden talent in a domain that is incompatible with his current occupation. Furthermore, this human will conclusively identify his sphere of interest and dedicate his time to the activity that he admires. Subsequently, this person can become prosperous and wealthy as he does his dream job. Nevertheless, taking risks in personal relationships can have a detrimental effect on an individual`s life. This means that one`s relatives can discourage risky decisions like moving abroad, practising dangerous sports activities and learning an exotic language. Therefore, these types of actions can lead to infinite disputes, and quarrels among family members, and have a negative effect on their communication. For instance, Russian actress Yana Troyanova was forced to leave her hometown and family since her parents were completely against her desire to perform on a stage. To conclude, I insist that a person ought to undeniably make a choice of taking any risk since it helps him to evolve his personality and enables him to determine his talents and wishes. Consequently, I hold the view that these advantages overwhelm any potential demerit of taking a risk.