New editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print on newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

New editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print on newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported? It is true that editors have to make difficult decisions about their work like which news stories they publish or broadcast, and also their choices are no suspect to influenced by different kind of factors. I firmly believe that I would prefer good news than exposed to too much bad news. In the first place, editors face a range of facts and ideas when deciding what news print in newspapers and broadcast on TV. They focus on solely these things while they are deciding. Firstly, they have their own responsibilities based on their work, such as inform the public about significant events and different kind of issues. Secondly, they also consider whether readers and viewers interested in watching TV channels and reading stories. So, they must focus on and prioritize these. Finally, we know that editors are likely under the pressure by their owners who employ them. For instance, owners might have particular workers that they can promote them. On the other hand, some people become accustomed to bad news. Furthermore, we are watching variety of events, such as about crime, war, tragic or natural disasters on TV. Some people become cynical and sceptical by these reports. So I would prefer to see more positive news like kindness of volunteers who help in their communities and others. To sum up, it must be extremely important for editors to choose which news they have to offer, but I would welcome a greater emphasis on good news.