Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that the only way to better the environment to make a real difference is through big corporations and governments. However, others believe in the power of individuals for such change. I believe in the former view. Individuals' role in improving the environment is stated by many. Most importantly, people who choose a sustainable lifestyle, are the ones making a real change among all. As the nature of sustainable life demands, people stand by the rules of caring for their planet. This approach makes people do things like recycling, managing their water usage, and reducing their carbon footprint. Such a lifestyle can able people to preserve this planet for the next generation to come. Despite the mentioned facts, I believe that governments and big corporates can make a difference in people's approach to improving the environment. Firstly, while governments making the needed structure, huge companies can build and use reusable energy facilities. Building a structure so that the main energy consumers which are the large companies could use to reduce and reproduce their energy is a big factor in improving the environment. Secondly, as the main ruler in societies, governments have the ability to make laws and prohibitions for achieving a cleaner environment. These laws can provide schedules for people to sustain plans like recycling programs or energy consumption timing. Such regulations obligate communities to separate their trash into recyclables and non-recyclables, also, they must schedule their energy consumption for a lower usage hour. In conclusion, due to the reusable energy structure built by governments and the government's power to make laws on garbage recycling, I believe the real difference maker in improving the environment is the governments and the large companies.