At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some developing countries such as Indonesia and India have more young adults rather than elderly people. In my opinion, although this situation might bring some social problems, the benefits still outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, increasingly youth population indicates the large number of workforce, which is truely important for the economic growth. For example, various international corporation will built the factories in these contries due to relatively cheap salaries, and this can help the nation to earn more foreign currency. In addition, the government can receive more tax revenue and using it to develop wealfare facilities such as hospitals and academic establishments. Seconly, more youths than elderly people means that the community have less stress to take care the individuals who have retired compare to advanced countries like Japan where has serious elderly people care issues. On the other hand, this situation also caues cause some negative problems. One major problem is that there are higher unemployment rate and relatively lower salary in these countries, since they have too much workforce, even if the person who guaduated in university is hard to find a good job position. Furthermore, youths tend to be appeals by drugs, night clubs, thus too many young individuals might increase the crime rate and make the society becomes insecure. However, I believe these problem can be solved by the government. For instance, they can encourage the youths develop english ability and work oversee expecially the countries where is lack of workforce, because it is more likely to get higher salaries. Additionally, once the goverment received enough funds through taxes and residents' income taxes, they can develop their infrustructures infrastructure, including more CCTV and employed more polices. To sum up, large number of population bring prons and cons, but the bad points can be solved. However, the adventages are difficult to replace, so I still believe more youths than elderly people is good to the society.