Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

In today's world, the rate of mortality caused by home-made treatments and medicines has risen substantially which is the result of neglecting doctor's visits. This may have some unchangeable effects on patients. I am of the opinion that this is a detrimental development, and in this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons. The first point is that these self-treated methods may have side effects on all parts of the body of which a person is unaware. What I mean is, patients do not have adequate and accurate knowledge about the functions of the organs. For instance, taking substitute medicines without any prescriptions might have deleterious affects not merely on the damaged section, but on the other sane cells. What is more, the damages would not confine to just these consequences. In addition, There are thousands of people who may develop to a mysterious disease which might not be curable in the future. The other main reason is that physicians are specialists in curing human body, and they possess the remedy in their hands. Furthermore, if societies' trust and faith in doctors subside, social media and new ways of fraud will take control of medical communities. Drinking camel's urine is a good illustration of this which was prevalent in coronavirus pandemic and led to a plethora of poisonings and in the most severe case, the death of patients. To sum up, people should always remember that uncontrolled consumption of made-up drugs or unknown cures can result in a myriad of unforgettable and inevitable impacts on people's lives.