Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that music is widely consumed worldwide. While many say that its consumption brings different cultures and ages closer, others argue that music does not cause any impact on people’s lives when it comes to relationship building. I strongly agree with the former statement, and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Firstly, many countries around the world celebrate their culture through music festivals. These events are capable of bringing people of different backgrounds together because they are usually very curious and interested to learn about foreign habits. For example, many young tourists travel to Thailand every year to participate in the Full Moon Party festival, where they have the opportunity to visit the country and have contact with local culture. As a result, in this case, music will be the most important element in the learning process of a new culture. Additionally, listening to music can also develop social skills, because it is a common and easy subject to talk about. This is because the most famous singers or bands are widely known worldwide, so everyone will have an opinion about their songs. Considering this fact, music can bring people of different ages together during conversations about famous bands of the 60s, like The Beatles, for example. Therefore, talking about music is highly advantageous for those who are seeking to break the barrier of different ages. To sum up, it is clear that culture is associated with music festivals, and many friendships begin with discussions about music, so I strongly agree that it is an outstanding way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.