It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been argued that the importance of taking risks can be beneficial to the career and the personal aspects. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that there are more bright sides than drawbacks it has. I will demonstrate my notions in detail in the following paragraphs. Taking an adventure in one's professional life and one's personal life provides multiple advantages for the whole civilization. From decades ago to the contemporary world, many scientists gave up their original stable job, and have no leisure time for several years, in order to invite a cutting-edge advanced product or find the solution to a mysterious problem. These surprising contributions are still seen as the greatest innovation nowadays. For example, Elon Musk quit college, and put all his efforts, including his treasures and properties, into the innovation of renewable energy, the electric car. This advanced technology has helped him to be one of the richest men in the world. On the other hand, if people keep staying in their comfort zone, although their lives will be stable, however, they will not have any chance to gain additional improvements for their life and career. More specifically, has it not been for giving up something we treasured, we would not be able to see the prettiest paradise beyond our limit. For instance, each of the spectacular views, which only can be seen at the peak of a mountain, requires an adventurer to take the risk of dying during the climbing procedure. In conclusion, taking risks perhaps is not a comfortable option for some people, but I believe there are more advantages than drawbacks.