Many museums charge admission fee while others are fee. Do the advantages of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantages

Museums have been the go-to of most tourists around the world. It does not just provide entertainment but also knowledge to all its visitors. Some people say that the entrance fee in a museum does not bring any benefit while others say the opposite. In my opinion, there are lots of advantages compared to disadvantages. Nowadays, entering a museum is not anymore free of charge. This seems to be fairly reasonable to do for various reasons. Firstly, the fee that the museum gets is being used for their basic expenses like utility bills and wages for the staff. Without this fund, the museum would not be able to function or open as smoothly as it is now. Secondly, this money could be used for its renovation. Every now and then, a museum needs some restructuring in order for it to maintain its elegance and attractiveness to tourists. For instance, if the museum has additional artefacts that need new placement, they could use this fund to build a new area for those incoming new displays. Lastly, it could also be used to promote any events in order to attract more visitors thus having more finance in the future. However, there are a few disadvantages to asking for a fee in a museum. One of them is not all can afford to pay a certain amount just to go inside a museum. With the rising inflation, people would rather spend their hard-earned money on more important things than use it for leisure. Also, it can be a cause of corruption. Sometimes the use of this fund is not being transparently projected to the members of the board. To conclude, it is very vital for museums to ask for a fee from their visitors as it can be used for renovations, paying bills and for purchasing new displays. Its advantthNages outweigh the disadvantages. The finance department of the museum should just be transparent when using the fund.