Some people think that hard working and determination are the key factors for being successful in the life, other people feel that other factors are important. Discuss both sides, what is your opinion?

Some people think that hard work and determination are the key factors for being successful. Alternatively, some people feel that other points are much more important. Generally speaking, it could depend on their cultural backgrounds, growing-up environments, and personalities. As far as I'm concerned, I'm more in favour of the previous one. On the one hand, attitude and progress can not guarantee your success, instead, other factors like talent and family support have more connections with the final outcome. Imagine you have a dream of becoming a Formula 1 driver, for example. It requires excellent driving skills and countless practice in various competitions starting from a very young age. However, in real life, you can not even have a chance to see an F1 race in person and will never be able to sit in a real racing car if you were born in an ordinary family rather than a wealthy one. Therefore, it sounds pretty cruel but undoubtfully accurate that your ultimate success is more related to what you have and are given, and less relevant to what you do if you have nothing at all. On the other hand, success can be explained in another way for people like me. Thus, being determined and tirelessly making efforts to do what you want to do will absolutely grant you access to breaking your own limits, which could definitely be considered a great success. From my perspective, Cristiano Ronaldo and other football players in Premier League earned the same success in their professional careers regardless of their salary, reputation and popularity because all of them fully devoted themselves to training and finally achieved their own dreams. In a word, I agree with those who think that efforts and determination are crucial because success has more than one definition to me. Talents, families and other factors are essential, nevertheless, without hard work and unchangeable determinations, you are not capable of reaching your own success, no matter if it's small or huge.