The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days, the rising of convenience foods is helping people to keep up with the rapid development of the modern lifestyle. The question at hand is, are the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? This essay aims to explore both pros and cons and eventually, I will provide my analysis and draw a conclusion. In terms of advantages, the existence of convenience foods helps various people to get suitable meals and maintain their time and money. The main reason given to support this claim is due to the rapid speed in our daily life, there is not enough time for people to prepare their food,especially employees and students so, buying this kind of food will facilitate their lives and help them to manage their time. To illustrate, if someone in a diet, he needs specific meals that contain a number of calories, so buying this food from the market will help him to have various choices. However, adopting convenience foods has a number of drawbacks. Firstly, it may not be a healthy food. In other words, it may consist of some substances to keep it for a long time. Secondly, its costs may be expensive. Also, it may not be available for all. This is because it will just be found in big markets. In conclusion, although adopting convenience foods in the speed and modern lifestyle has various negative aspects, I wholeheartedly believe that the positive aspects exceed them.