The quality of life in some big cities is becoming worse every year. What is the main cause of this problem? What solution could you suggest?

It is often believed nowadays that city life has lost its charm, and it is not as amazing to live as it used to be in the past, mainly due to the increase in pollution and health-related issues. This essay will further highlight the topic and will recommend some ways to make the current state better. The major problem due to which this change is arising is air pollution, it is happening because of the increased number of cars on the roads, many people travel from rural to urban areas in search of jobs, as a result, the population of cities rise, when this happens there are more vehicles on the streets releasing smoke in the atmosphere. Moreover, the release of carbon from these vehicles pollutes the air and, reduces its air quality index, which causes respiratory diseases among people. For instance, the number of individuals who are suffering from asthma is rising significantly in cities because of the pollutants in the atmosphere contaminating the lungs. However, in my opinion, some measures can be taken to reverse this troublesome situation. Firstly, the government should put a ban on crowds bringing their cars or bikes from outside the city, they should be encouraged to use public transport instead, consequently, there will be reduced traffic on roads. Secondly, folks living locally should be motivated to use electric cars, as they do not release any polluting gases into the environment, making it a safe choice of use, and also making the breeze clean and friendly to breathe in. To conclude, pollution has been driving people away from the leisures of city life, but this issue can easily be solved if local and communal authorities make it a priority and work towards its betterment.