The number of obese children is increasong. Some think that shcools should make sports compulsory. Do you agree or disagree?

It can be noted that the rate of children who are obese has increased over the years, and therefore, some are of the opinion that schools should make sports compulsory. In my opinion, I agree with such a view because it can help children change their lifestyle greatly. Firstly, when schools make sports compulsory, all the students will start having an active lifestyle. It can be noted that some students lack physical activity because they enjoy staying indoors, especially after school hours. Moreover, some of them are addicted to technological devices. Due to this fact, they cannot burn their calories, and in the long run, they start gaining a lot of weight. However, when schools make sports compulsory, they do not have a choice about whether they like them or not. This will help them stay fit even if they are not interested in doing exercise after school hours. Secondly, some children do not have responsible parents. In other words, they do not pay attention to their diet, and they let their children consume whatever they want. For example, in America, the number of obese children keeps on increasing every year, mainly because of the consumption of fast food and processed food at home. In this case, if schools make sports compulsory, this situation can be overcome because they can burn calories and maintain their shape. In addition, when students are actively involved in sports at school, they will be interested in taking care of their health, and this, as a result, can undoubtedly give them awareness of the importance of a healthy diet and maintaining their weight. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that, in order to help children stay fit and healthy, sports should be made compulsory in every school. If all schools implemented this practice, the issue of obesity among children would drop significantly.