Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals are of the opinion that conducting scientific research should be surveilled by the authority rather than being controlled by private firms. Personally, I completely disagree with this suggestion. On the one hand, the rationale approving my support for the reliance on private companies for scientific research comes from the reliability of their priority. Myriad non-governmental organizations tend to invest in scientific research with the intention of improving the profitability of their fields, leading to the fact that the result they produce needs to meet customers' expectations. Therefore, intensive investment in scientific research is required for the expected results. Indeed, the infrastructures and the procedures of scientific research are likely to be enhanced, producing the best quality product the project can make On the other hand, the process of scientific research can be improved rapidly with the creative thoughts of employees in private companies. While the governmental procedure requires labours to work according to the plan mechanically,the employees in the scientific research are encouraged to develop many dynamic initiatives which can potentially foster the development of those research. This can be exemplified by the space station Spacex founded by Elon Musk, when they successfully launched their spacecraft into the universe thanks to the collaborative endeavour they embarked on. Therefore, the creative initiatives from commercial entities should not be understated. In conclusion, private firms should be in charge of developing scientific research because of the profoundly efficient investment made at full effort and the potential innovative initiatives from their employees